top of page

Bognor Prom 10k 2022 makes successful return!

The 2022 Bognor Prom 10k saw 95 members from Bognor Regis Tone Zone Runners take part, on what was a very sunny and warm day on the South Coast.

The club based at the Arun Leisure Centre had some great results across the board, which included taking home the team prize in both the men’s and ladies category.

First across the line for the club and 7th overall was Sean Power in 34:51 which is the clubs 3rd fastest time, Jack Penfold was next across the line for the club, finishing in 36:19 to claim 14th place. Max Page was the third club runner to complete the first three over the line for the men’s team award in a time of 37:55. Christo Oosthuizen finished 3rd in his age category in 37:52.

Mark Phillips set a new 10k PB with 38:38 closely followed by David Rowe in 39:09 and Peter Lee in 39:40 who was the official 40 minute pacer for the 10k. Just behind the 40 minute pacer was Lee Boniface (40:43), Adam Woofruff (41:15) and Gary Macey in 41:58 all very good times.

Jess Thomson finished in 42:58 with Emma Smith in 45:57 and Josey Faggetter in 47:11 to take the ladies team prize for Bognor Regis Tone Zone Runners for another year. Mark Green was pacing 45 minutes in the race and finished just 3 seconds under to help many runners achieve their goals. Richard Forward finished in 47:36 to secure himself a new personal best over the 10k distance. Finishing just under the 50 minute barrier we had Glenn Penfold (48:37) Mike Daughtrey (49:01), Gary Smith (49:14) Sarah Zacal (49:15), Sean O’Donnell (49:17), Jon Commins (49:21) and Ian Bayley (49:39) all who had started with the official 50 minute pacer and long standing member Marc Annals who finished in 49:43, another year of great pacing.

Stephanie Hilton-Smith ran 52 minutes flat to set a new PB, equally young talent Charlotte Tennant finished in 52:38 to set another PB. Stuart Thomson was pacing 55 minutes for many runners out on the course today and finished in 53:15, helping Marlena Clark, Lee Clark, Shaun Smart, Neil Pacey and Emma Tidmarsh all to sub 55 times. Charlotte Williamson ran 56:55 for a new Personal Best, closely followed by Mick James (57:44) and John Russell (58:44).

Head Coach Keith Hardwell was pacing the hour this year, a goal for many runners. Lisa Broad pushed on in the final stages to finish under the elusive 60 minutes in 59:17 with James Savage in 59:22 just behind. Following Hardwell closely was Leonie Ranson (1:00:19), Sharon Rowe (1:00:28) and Stephen Brown (1:00:39). Peter Ramsdale ran with Wendy Harding, a visually impaired runner from the club with both of them finishing in a very good time of 1:01:08. Karen Butcher set a new personal best of 1:07:58 with a strong finish. Carrier Oakley rounded off the personal bests for the club with a time of 1:15:11. Club President and 88 Year Old Derek Winslow accompanied by Sarah Baker-Brown and Jo Andrews finished in a fantastic time of 1:53:52 on what was a very hot day.

So many club runners ran their first 10k today after joining Bognor Regis Tone Zone Runners in January and following the beginners course with our coaches. If you’re inspired by watching the 10k or fancy giving it a go, please pop down to the Arun Leisure Centre on Tuesdays or Thursdays at 6:15pm, we’d love to help you with your running journey.

Bognor 10k 22.05.22 Sean Power 34.51 7th overall / 3rd fasted club race Jack Penfold 36.19 Christo Oosthuizen 37.52 3rd in category Max Page 37.55 Mark Phillips 38.38 PB David Rowe 39.09 Peter Lee 39.4 40 Min. Pacer Lee Boniface 40.43 Adam Woodruff 41.15 Gary Macey 41.58 Guy Robson 42.11 Jessica Thomson 42.58 Daryl Fairbrother 44.05 Paul Jarvis 44.24 Mark Green 44.57 45 Min. Pacer David Maltby 45.29 Justin Geri 45.42 Emma Smith 45.57 Luke Simmonds 46.15 Steve Gracey 46.35 Josey Faggetter 47.11 3rd in category Allen Porter 47.19 Nick Solti 47.35 Richard Forward 47.36 PB Marzena Sowinska 47.38 David Lowen 47.45 Stephen Mahoney 48.11 Glenn Penfold 48.37 Mike Daughtrey 49.01 Gary Smith 49.14 Sarah Zacal 49.15 Sean O'Donnell 49.17 Jon Comins 49.21 Ian Bayley 49.39 Mark Annals 49.43 50 Min. Pacer Natalie Tribe 50.01 Louisa Proctor 51.22 Stephanie Hilton-Smith 52.00 PB Andrew Stubbington 52.07 Charlotte Tennant 52.38 PB Ian Ashbery 53.11 Stuart Thomson 53.15 55 Min. Pacer Marlena Clark 53.27 Lee Clark 53.27 Shaun Smart 53.32 Neil Pacey 54.41 Emma Tidmarsh 54.54 Lucy-Jayne Isitt 56.22 Susi Briggs 56.22 Rebecca Nicholl 56.46 Charlotte Williamson 56.55 PB Michael James 57.44 John Russell 58.44 Tony Willis 58.59 Lisa Broad 59.17 James Savage 59.22 Keith Hardwell 59.25 1 Hour Pacer Leonie Ranson 1.00.19 Sharon Rowe 1.00.28 Stephen Brown 1.00.39 Wendy Harding 1.01.08 Peter Ramsdale 1.01.08 Zoe Hemes 1.01.19 Katie Benham 1.01.40 Kirstee Porter 1.01.59 Amanda Alphonso 1.02.26 Marc Willson 1.02.56 Paul Stevenson 1.02.55 Steve Lee 1.05.02 Felicity Nowell 1.05.16 Susan Woodruff 1.05.27 Emma Strange 1.07.31 Karen Butcher 1.07.58 PB Nik Crisp 1.08.29 Sarah Spurr 1.10.07 Sarah Ashbery 1.10.58 John Abell 1.11.40 Matthew Macey 1.12.23 Tina Ede 1.12.45 Antony Hurren 1.13.17 Paul Wells 1.13.44 Micky Donnelly 1.13.45 Bethany Suter 1.14.10 Susan Brigstock 1.14.57 Juliette Garrett 1.15.06 Carrie Oakley 1.15.11 PB Shirley Peacock 1.16.23 Rebecca Sleet 1.22.12 Emma Buchanan-Smith 1.23.43 Jayne Marshall 1.24.39 Michelle Lloyd 1.25.38 Grace Jones 1.28.33 Jo Andrews 1.56.25 Sarah Baker 1.56.25 Derek Winslow 1.56.25


bottom of page